det här är för mycket. förlåt hjärtat<3

you would not belive your eyes
if ten million fireflies
lit up the world as I fell asleep
'cause they´d fill the open air
and leave teardrops everywhere
you´d think me rude but I would just stand and stare
I´d like to make myself believe
that planet earth turns slowly
it´s hard to say that I rather stay awake when I´m asleep
'cause everything is never as it seems
'cause i´d get a thousand hugs
from ten thousand lightning bugs
as they tried to teach me how to dance
a foxtrot above my head
a sock hop beneath my bed
a disco ball is just hanging by a thread
I´d like to make myself believe
that planet earth turns slowly
its hard to say that i rather stay awake when I´m asleep 
'cause everything is never as it seems
when I fall asleep
leave my door open just to crack
(please take me away from here)
'cause I feel like such a insomniac
(please take me away from here)
why do I tire of counting sheep
(please take me away from here)
when I am far too tired to fall asleep
to ten million fireflies
I´m weird 'cause I hate goodbyes
I got misty eyes as they said farewell
but I´ll where several are
if my dreams get real bizarre
'cause I saved a few and I keep them in a jar
I´d like to make myself belive
that planet earth turns slowly
its hard to say that i rather stay awake when I´m asleep 
'cause everything is never as it seems
(when I fall asleep)
I´d like to make myself believe
that planet earth turns slowly
its hard to say that i rather stay awake when I´m asleep 
'cause everything is never as it seems
(when I fall asleep)
I´d like to make myself believe
that planet earth turns slowly
its hard to say that i rather stay awake when I´m asleep
because my dreams are bursting at the seams


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0